CHP logo Home >> Varia

Open Letter To My Bloquiste Candidate

CHP Logo

Good day,

My name is ________________________, and I'm one of the Christian Heritage Party candidates who are running against the Bloc Québécois in Quebec City during this 41st Canadian federal election. I have a few things to tell you before I officially start my electoral campaign.

First, be assured of my prayers for the health and happiness of you and your family. Politics sometimes seems like a contact sport, but these hits have to be between ideas, not between persons! If ever I should be guilty of any violation of that great democratic principle during my campaign, I apologize in advance. My goal is not to attack you personally, but to attack political opinions which appear to me as being harmful to Canada.

Second, in the name of transparency, I'm sending you a copy of our flyers which talk about the Bloc Québécois, and which we are going to distribute during this campaign. Please tell us if these flyers contain errors, so we can fix them.

Third, don't imagine that we disagree with everything the Bloc Québécois says, and don't imagine either that we think all other political parties are perfect, and that only the Bloc Québécois has shortcomings!

Have a good campaign, and may the most reasonable win!

Let's Talk Democracy!

Christian Heritage Party of Canada

www.chp-quebec.ca

Daniel Arseneault (Louis-St-Laurent)
Marie-Claude Bouffard (Louis-Hébert)
Simon Cormier (Charlesbourg - Haute-St-Charles)
Anne-Marie Genest (Beauport - Limoilou)
Stefan Jetchick (Québec)

Contact Version française

Logo PHC Accueil >> Varia

Lettre ouverte à mon candidat bloquiste

CHP Logo

Bonjour,

Je m'appelle ________________________, et je suis un des candidats du Parti de l'Héritage chrétien qui se présentent contre le Bloc Québécois, dans la Ville de Québec durant cette 41e élection fédérale canadienne. J'ai quelques choses à vous dire avant de démarrer officiellement ma campagne électorale.

Primo, soyez assurés de mes prières pour la santé et le bonheur de vous et de votre famille. La politique semble parfois être un sport de contact, mais il faut que les chocs soient entre les idées, pas entre les personnes! Si jamais je devais me rendre coupable de quelqu'incartade à ce grand principe démocratique durant ma campagne, je m'en excuse d'avance. Mon but n'est pas de vous attaquer personnellement, mais d'attaquer les opinions politiques qui m'apparaissent nuisibles pour le Canada.

Secundo, dans un souci de transparence, je vous fais parvenir une copie de nos circulaires qui parlent du Bloc Québécois, et que nous allons distribuer durant cette campagne. Veuillez nous avertir si ces circulaires contiennent des erreurs, afin que nous puissions les corriger.

Tertio, n'allez surtout pas vous imaginer que nous sommes en désaccord avec tout ce que prône le Bloc Québécois, et encore moins que nous pensons que les autres partis politiques sont parfaits, et que seul le Bloc a des défauts!

Bonne campagne, et que le plus raisonnable gagne!

Parlons Démocratie!

Parti de l'Héritage chrétien du Canada

www.chp-quebec.ca

Daniel Arseneault (Louis-St-Laurent)
Marie-Claude Bouffard (Louis-Hébert)
Simon Cormier (Charlesbourg - Haute-St-Charles)
Anne-Marie Genest (Beauport - Limoilou)
Stefan Jetchick (Québec)


Réactions du Bloc Québécois à l'envoi de cette lettre:

Correspondance avec le Bloc Québécois (Louis-St-Laurent)

Contact English Version